12-2017 Small Expressions Annual Exhibit


Nov. 30 - Dec. 30. Our 16th Annual Small Expressions exhibit celebrates art no more than 15 inches in any direction. It represents all sorts of media including jewelry. Entries are original, entirely the work of the entrant and executed within the last three years. Congratulations to our artists (awards and listing of all juried artists below).



Juror's Award - <em>Oscar Fox</em> by Pat Herkal

Juror's Award - Oscar Fox by Pat Herkal

Tues. Nov. 28  - Art juried
Thurs. Nov. 30 - Exhibit opens
Sat. Dec. 2 - Reception during Art Walk - 5:30 to 8 pm 
Sun. Dec. 3 1:00 pm - Art Talk by Juror Marie Weichman
Sat. Dec. 30 - Exhibit closes
NOTE: Pick up artwork Tuesday Jan. 2 5-6 pm or Wednesday Jan. 3 10-2


Marie Weichman - Juror Art Talk Sunday Dec. 3 at 1 pm - works primarily in ceramics and often employs other material to help define the work’s meaning. Installation, repetition of form, found material and collaboration are a few of the ways in which her work is created and presented. Her work has been widely shown nationally and internationally and published in many magazines and in the book Humor and Craft. She has been an Arts educator for 16 years and currently teaches at Olympic College.


People's Choice - <em>The Launching</em> by Elizabeth Reutlinger

People's Choice - The Launching by Elizabeth Reutlinger

People's Choice Award - Elizabeth Reutlinger The Launching

Juror’s Award - Pat Herkal  -- Oscar Fox

Merit Awards: Joan Jonland -- The Tide Pool
Sandra Offutt -- Going Swimmingly
Heather Shackleford -- Tree House

Merit Award - Jon Jonland - <em>The Tide Pool</em>

Merit Award - The Tide Pool by Joan Jonland

Merit Award - <em>Going Swimmingly</em> by Sandra Offutt

Merit Award - Going Swimmingly by Sandra Offutt

Merit Award - <em>Tree House</em> by Heather Shackleford

Merit Award - Tree House by Heather Shackleford

Click here to see more photos from the exhibit...


Alan Ahtow
Marie Amerson
Lynne Armstrong
Sandra Arnold
James Arrabito
Patti Barrett
Mike Biskup
Shari Bray
Jinx Bryant
Terrance Buckendort
Christine Busch
Philip Carrico
Kurt Casella
Denise Champion
Clark Champion
Linda Collins Chapman
David Deardorff
Carolyn Doe
Alisha Douglas
Suzanne Eller
Jeannie Fine
Kate Fox
Mary Franchini
Nancy Fredrick
Margaret Gibbs
Elissa Greisz
Diane Haddon
Victoria Foster Harrison
Jay Haskins
Christina Heliker
Mark Henthorn
Pat Herkal
Jo Anne Heron
Newel Hunter
Lauren Hunter
Rick Johnson
Cassandra Johnston
Joan Jonland
Wallace Kedi
Allegra Klein
Aliina Lahti
Gail Larson
John Liczwinko
Mary Marsh
Elisabeth Mention
Thya Merz
Fred Miller
R. Evan Miller
Patricia Moreland
Roger Morris
Marian Morris
Chuck Moses
Harold Nelson
Arliss Newcomb
Sandra Offutt
Susan Ogilvie
Stephanie Oliveira
Mitchel Osborne
Mary O'Shaughnessy
Scott Pascoe
Sonchen Patton
Sharon Railey
Judith Rayl
Julie Read
Elizabeth Reutlinger
Anne Ricker
Dennis Rogers
Marilyn Sandau
Diane Sarr
Les Schnick
Heather Shackelford
Kim Simonelli
Patrick Slattery
Kathleen Snow
Jason Sobottka
Lynn Sorensen
Janice Speck
Carol Heath Stabile
Russ Stamp
Suzanne Stangel
Deborah Sterk
Randy Sturgis
Jolene Sunding
Fred Thumhart
Linda Tilley
Nancy Van Allen
Charlie Van Gilder
Jackie Van Noy
Dana Weir
Thomas White
Cathie Wier
George Wilhelm
Debra Wuts
Stephen Yates
Rick York
Else Young

See Archives - 2016 Small Expressions 15th annual

2015 Small Expressions  14th annual

Comments are closed.